About Us

Send Your Suggestions

Black Caucus Of The American Library Association


staff only

University of Kentucky Libraries

African American Library Directors in the USA

< Entries Beginning With H >

View Entries That Start With
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | View All

[-- Return to full listing --]

Hamilton, Parker

Title: Director
Library:
Montgomery County Public Libraries
Address:
21 Maryland Avenue
Suite 310
Rockville, Maryland 20850
Phone: (240) 777-0002
Fax: (240) 777-0014
Email: Parker.Hamilton@montgomerycountymd.gov

Hawkins, Ernestine

Title: Deputy Director
Library:
East Cleveland Public Library
Address:
14101 Euclid Avenue
East Cleveland, Ohio 44112
Phone: (216) 541-4128
Fax: (216) 541-1790
Email: ehawkins@ecpl.lib.oh.us

Hayden, Carla D., Ph. D.

Title: Executive Director
Library:
Enoch Pratt Free Library
Address:
400 Cathedral Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21201-4484
Phone: (410) 396-5395
Fax: (410) 396-1321
Email: chayden@prattlibrary.org
Notes:
Former Deputy Commissioner/Chief Librarian of Chicago Public Library (1991-1993).

Hayes, Mr. Tracey J. Hunter, MLS, MDiv.

Title: Director / Associate Professor
Library:
Lincoln University, Langston Hughes Memorial Library
Address:
1570 Baltimore Pike
Lincoln University, Pennsylvania 19352
Phone: (484) 365-7370
Fax: (484) 365-8106
Email: thunterhayes@lincoln.edu

Head, Carolyn S.

Title: Executive Director of Library Services
Library:
Southwest Tennessee Community College, Freeman Library, Parrish Library
Address:
Freeman/Macon Campus
5983 Macon Cove, Memphis, Tennessee 38134-7693

Parrish/Union Campus
737 Union Avenue, Memphis, Tennessee 38103-3322
Phone: F (901) 333-4732 / P 333-5938
Email: cshead@southwest.tn.edu

Henderson, Cynthia L.

Title: Executive Director
Library:
Louis Stokes Health Sciences Library
Address:
501 W Street, NW
Washington, DC 20059

Phone: (202) 884-1723
Fax: (202) 884-1733
Email: cynthia.henderson@howard.edu
Notes:
Former director of the Morehouse School of Medicine Library.

Holman, Jos N.

Title: County Librarian
Library:
Tippecanoe County Public Library
Address:
627 South Street
Lafayette, Indiana 47901
Phone: (765) 429-0118
Email: jholman@tcpl.lib.in.us

Howard, Denise

Title: Director
Library:
Ecorse Public Library
Address:
4184 W. Jefferson Avenue
Ecorse, Michigan 48229
Phone: (313) 389-2030
Email: dhoward@ecorse.lib.mi.us

Hoyt, Jacqueline

Title:
Library:


Notes:
Former director of Cordelia A. Greene Library in NY

Hughes, Scott

Title: City Librarian
Library:
Bridgeport Public Library
Address:
925 Broad St
Bridgeport, Connecticut 06604
Phone: (203) 576-7777
Email: shughes@bridgeportpubliclibrary.org

 

[-- Return to full listing --]